AMA on Algo Trading with Nitesh Khandelwal [WEBINAR]

1 min read



Tuesday, March 16, 2021

9:00 AM EDT | 6:30 PM IST | 9:00 PM SGT


ABOUT THE SESSION

Ask me anything session with Nitesh Khandelwal where you can ask all your questions related to the algorithmic and quantitative trading domain.

  • From ‘how to take your first step’ to ‘how to set up your own trading desk’.
  • From 'where to get market data’ to ‘how to get investors’.
  • From ‘how to apply for job opportunities’ to ‘how to apply machine learning in trading'.

Get answers to all such questions in this AMA session.


SPEAKER PROFILE

Nitesh Khandelwal (Co-Founder & CEO, QuantInsti)

Nitesh started his career in the Banking sector on the treasury side. After a brief stint in a proprietary trading firm as a lead, he co-founded iRage in 2009. In his capacity as the business lead of iRage, iRage went on to become one of the leading players in the Algorithmic Trading space in India.

In 2016, he moved his focus to QuantInsti®, an institute that he co-founded in 2010 as part of iRage, as its CEO. Under his leadership, QuantInsti has been working towards bringing knowledge and access to scientific & technology-oriented trading to the masses & institutions across the globe and has already been helping its registered users from 200+ countries and territories in achieving the same.

Nitesh holds an Electrical Engineering degree from IIT Kanpur with a postgraduate degree in Management from IIM Lucknow.