[Q&A Session] How to become a successful quant

1 min read


ABOUT THE EVENT

A very rare opportunity to connect directly with world renown expert Dr. Ernest Chan, where he will address all your questions about becoming a successful quant. All for FREE! Be sure to attend.

The event will be conducted on:

Friday, September 24, 2021
9:00 AM ET | 6:30 PM IST | 9:00 PM SGT


SPEAKER

Dr. Ernest Chan (Founder & CEO, PredictNow.ai Inc)

Dr. Ernest Chan pic

Dr. Chan is the Founder & CEO of PredictNow.ai Inc and a Managing Member of QTS Capital Management, LLC. He has worked for various investment banks (Morgan Stanley, Credit Suisse, Maple) and hedge funds (Mapleridge, Millennium Partners, MANE) since 1997.

Dr Chan received his PhD in physics from Cornell University and was a member of IBM’s Human Language Technologies group before joining the financial industry. He was a co-founder and principal of EXP Capital Management, LLC, a Chicago-based investment firm.

Dr Chan is also the author of Quantitative Trading: How to Build Your Own Algorithmic Trading Business (Wiley), Algorithmic Trading: Winning Strategies and Their Rationale and his third and latest book is on Machine Trading: Deploying Computer Algorithms to Conquer the Markets.


ABOUT ALGO TRADING WEEK 2021

As we celebrate our 11th anniversary at QuantInsti, we are starting off with a new tradition - Algo Trading Week. We will be joined by industry leaders where they share their experience and words of wisdom through various educational sessions.

This will be a great learning opportunity for the aspiring algo traders and quantitative trading community. It’s your chance to connect with your favourite experts and get answers to all your questions for absolutely free.