[Q&A Session] Artificial intelligence in trading

1 min read


ABOUT THE EVENT

The rapid growth of technology, AI is being rapidly adopted by the finance and trading domain due to it's vast capabilities and untapped potential in the domain.

The Global AI in Fintech Market is accounted for $2,617.13 million in 2019 and is expected to reach $35,230.1 million by 2027 growing at a CAGR of 38.4% during the forecast period. (Source)

We bring to you a dedicated 60-minute Q&A session with the renowned expert Dr. Thomas Starke, where he would be addressing all your queries and doubts about the use, implications, applications, etc. of Artificial Intelligence in the world of Trading. Be sure to register and join to time!

The event was held on:
Wednesday, September 29, 2021
5:00 AM ET | 2:30 PM IST | 5:00 PM SGT


SPEAKER

Dr. Thomas Starke (CEO, AAAQuants)

Dr Thomas Starke pic

Dr. Starke has a PhD in Physics and currently leads the quant-trading team in one of the leading prop-trading firms in Australia, AAAQuants, as its CEO. He has also held the senior research fellow position at Oxford University.

Dr. Starke has previously worked at the proprietary trading firm Vivienne Court, and at Memjet Australia, the world leader in high-speed printing. He has led strategic research projects for Rolls-Royce Plc (UK) and is also the co-founder of the microchip design company pSemi.


ABOUT ALGO TRADING WEEK 2021

As we celebrate our 11th anniversary at QuantInsti, we are starting off with a new tradition - Algo Trading Week. We will be joined by industry leaders where they share their experience and words of wisdom through various educational sessions.

This will be a great learning opportunity for the aspiring algo traders and quantitative trading community. It’s your chance to connect with your favourite experts and get answers to all your questions for absolutely free.