[WEBINAR] Learn and Live Trade Machine Learning Strategy

1 min read



Tuesday, January 12, 2021
7:30 AM ET | 6:00 PM IST | 8:30 PM SGT


Session Overview

This hands-on session will introduce you to the concepts of machine learning, its features and target variables. Create a machine learning strategy for trading and the algorithm’s choices that are available.

As reported by Forbes, “Projected to grow at a Compound Annual Growth Rate (CAGR) of 42.8% from 2018 to 2024, the global Machine Learning (ML) market will worth $30.6B in four years.”


Learning Outcome

- Learn the steps to design and create a machine learning strategy
- Tweak the strategy and backtest on historical data
- Implement the machine learning strategy in live market
- Analyze the performance while paper trading and live trading


About the Speaker

Ishan Shah leads the content & research team at Quantra by QuantInsti, as it's Asst. Vice President. Prior to that, he worked with Barclays in the Global Markets team & with Bank of America Merrill Lynch. He has a rich experience in financial markets spanning across various asset classes in different roles.