Finance Industry Challenge of Covid-19 | UNICOM

1 min read


This event has ended


Topic: Finance Industry Challenge of Covid-19: Defending with Data, Statistics, Analytics, and Visualization

Date: 2 July,2020

Time: 15:30 BST/10:30 EDT/ 20:00 IST


About the session

Responding to the disruption due to COVID-19, UNICOM has planned a series of Online panel sessions where leading subject experts/gurus will present and hold panel discussions.

The session is approximately of 60-75 minutes duration, with additional time for Q&A.

These sessions are in an interactive format, providing a digital experience of a physical conference for all remote attendees. Here delegates actively participate, communicate through Q&As, network with peers and panellists during the sessions and intervals respectively.

Topics for discussion

  • Global community has experienced an unprecedented attack
  • The enemy is not human but a virus ravaging the body and soul
  • Epidemiological models of disease spread
  • Data driven models and Evidence based approach
  • The investors are facing Contagion in the financial markets
  • Epidemiologists, and behavioural finance experts: the defending army

Lead Presenters

Panel Moderator

Presenters and Panelists