The psychological backdrop of Coronavirus and its spillover across the Asset Classes | UNICOM

1 min read


This event has ended.


Date: 10th June, 2020

Time: 15:30 BST / 10:30 EDT / 20:00 IST


‘Fear, Greed and Irrational Exuberance’ - The psychological backdrop of Coronavirus; its spillover across the Asset Classes


About the online session

Responding to the disruption due to COVID-19, UNICOM has planned a series of Online panel sessions where leading subject experts/gurus will present and hold panel discussions.

The session is approximately of 60-75 minutes duration, with additional time for Q&A.

These sessions are in an interactive format, providing a digital experience of a physical conference for all remote attendees. Here delegates actively participate, communicate through Q&As, network with peers and panellists during the sessions and intervals respectively.


Topics Covered

  • Early recovery of equities: why ?
  • Responses by the Central Banks: Convergent or Divergent ?
  • Impact on sovereign debt and corporate debt
  • Unexpected rise of digital services
  • Co-lateral damages
  • Collapse of Oil Prices and other Commodities
  • Hit on Major Corporates’ ESG and SRI profiles

Lead Presenters

Panel Moderator

Panel Member